Life Springs from Decay

by ....RaeDi

When I took this picture it reminded me of the decline in autumn as everything goes to sleep for the rebirth of spring.  Seeing the spring blossoms of the Vinca plant through the decayed leaf too brought these words to life…

Words from William B. Tappan: From ‘Beauty in the Grave’

And look upon the laughing earth,

Where spring in careless play

Puts forth its fairest blossoms, but

To deck them with decay.

I went on one of my walkabout today… in the woods just outside our home.  Ninnie went along: I do not know why she did not keep me company!  The last few days she has been so camera-shy… letting me know that I have enough pictures of her already.  I got a few shots: there is nothing clever about anyone of them.  She moves so fast it is hard to adjust the camera in time.  In one she thinks she has concealed herself atop a fallen tree.  She did invest some time exploring another log that had a nice hole…. one our red fox would use.

 

I guess she did conceal herself!

She would not look at me…

She is on the run… no pictures please!

A good fox hole!

We found a little color in the woods…

One of my garden orbs, it was a crackled clear glass orb, but with the sunlight adding depth I decided to see what I could do with my digital photography… it to me now looks like earth!

 Can now see one of my garden bunnies with the snow melted!

One of the Crocus in full bloom! Finally!

