Buffalo Chicken Salad with Blue Cheese Dressing

by ....RaeDi

I have been following Chelsea at Sprinkles of Parsley for some now.  She has incredible recipes that she shares (posts) and always has complete detailed recipes with pictures that showcase each step along the way from beginning to end.  In the last year she not only does her food blog she does a weekly food article for a local newspaper in her area.  Each week she shares a new recipe with complete details with all her readers.

For a beginning cook, this would be the place to recommend them start their cooking, there is no way that anyone could mess up on one of her recipes.  Whether her recipes are on her food blog, Sprinkles of Parsley or in her weekly recipe at the Southington Patch they are all winners, I have yet to read a posting she has made and not want to make the recipe/food she is sharing.

I had made the Roasted Brick Chicken last evening and was going to make an all in one salad with leftover chicken breasts today.  Then I got my email from my subscription to Chelsea blog Sprinkles of Parsley this a.m. (good timing!) and the recipe she is sharing this week at the Patch was Buffalo Chicken Salad with Homemade Blue Cheese Dressing: A Quick Weeknight Fix.

She could not have posted this at a better time, at least for me.  I had everything I needed and the all in one salad was now going to be Buffalo Chicken Salad with Blue Cheese Dressing.  It sure sounded good.  I will let you take the link to her article for the ingredients and the recipe how to, she does a better job than I do and she makes it all seem so easy.

I have to be honest with you, this is the best salad hands down I have had in a long time.   I love all salads, all kinds of salads and this one was full of flavor and the mix was perfect.  You will want to take your time eating this salad, let you pallet take in each of the textures, the flavors and let the fragrance lead with your taste buds.  Each and all combine to make this a salad to remember and one that will be a regular here in our house.

I did have to make a couple of adjustments, just because I had already cooked left over chicken,  (I did marinate it in the hot sauce for a while,) she marinated and grilled fresh chicken ~ I am sure it was delicious.  Next time I will be sure and use fresh chicken and marinate, I cannot imagine how it could be any better than what we had this evening!   I too added some English Cucumber; I had a partial one that needed to be used.

The pictures do not do it justice; this salad is the salad of all salads.  Perfect, you do not need to change a thing, you would not want to change a thing, you do not want to mess with perfection….

 

 

